Forums » General discussion

Why does clicky report much lower active online users?

I am brand new to Clicky. My current analytics setup is with Google Analytics and also a service called Woopra. I am looking to leave Woopra due to cost. The one thing I am comparing right now is the number of active online users. Clicky is currently constantly reporting at least 30% less active online users compared to the other two services. Does anyone know what is different with Clicky or if there might be settings changes to get it to match closer to the other two? I would expect to be off by a few, but not that is much.

Thank you!

Posted Mon Jan 13 2014 5:19p by jeffmac***

Also I am trying to find out where Visits is. Is that tracked? I am assuming Visitors is unique users visiting the site, but what about overall visits for the day???

Posted Tue Jan 14 2014 4:39a by jeffmac***

Visitors is overall visitors, if you click "expand" you will see Unique.

I would check out this Help thread as to where Clicky differs from other Analytic tools: https://clicky.com/help/#/help/faq/tips/different

Especially this to answer your question on real-time on-site via Spy: https://clicky.com/help/#/help/faq/tips/different/time-on-site

Posted Tue Jan 14 2014 5:02a by ringo***

Wow, so this is off by 1,000 visits and about 250 unique people from Woopra so far today

Posted Tue Jan 14 2014 5:04a by jeffmac***