If you are seeing this message, our style sheet has failed to load. Please try each of the following steps, in order, to fix it:

1) Clear your browser's cache and refresh the page.

2) Wait a few minutes, clear the cache again and refresh (one of our CDN servers may have had a short temporary outage).

3) Try accessing our site from another web browser on the same computer, AND from another computer on the same network. If either of those fixes it, you likely have software such as ad-block or Ghostery installed on the affected browser/computer. Please disable those to see if that fixes the issue.

4) Open a terminal window and type "ping cdn.staticstuff.net". Send us an email with the result.



Forums » General discussion



Microsoft/Bing at it again?

I'm getting a lot of traffic from 207.46.193.* Clicky has been marking it as Microsoft. This looks like a spider, as their flow through my website is very erratic.

Anybody else seeing this?

Posted Thu Feb 18 2010 12:41pm by hectorsosajr


Thanks for the heads up. That's definitely a bot. I've black listed that subnet so it will no longer be tracked.

Posted Thu Feb 18 2010 12:55pm by Your Friendly Clicky Admin


I'm getting hits from several other blocks in the 207.46.*.* range. I've added 207.46.195.* to my IP filters but now I'm showing hits from 207.46.12.212 and 207.46.12.60

Is it possible to just block the whole 207.46.0.0 - 207.46.255.255 range? All of it is assigned to Microsoft.

Posted Fri Mar 26 2010 5:11am by simmetric


I will of course do that, but I need some kind of "proof" that it does indeed all belong to MS and in particular their search efforts. We are already blocking 2 "class B" networks from Microsoft but only because I could find something that told me for 100% certain it was only search engine IPs. I mean it certainly looks that way, I just don't want to block legitimate traffic.

Posted Fri Mar 26 2010 11:52am by Your Friendly Clicky Admin



Reply to this discussion

You must be logged in to your account to post!