Forums » Help & Troubleshooting



User has already been registered

I get this message for two new users I try to register. Why? How come?
I doubt they are Clicky-users but I do not know. But even if they are existing users (for some other site) I'd like to add them to our sites.

Posted Thu Mar 31 2011 4:51am by sfq


Sub-user accounts share the same database as normal users, so that means that someone else who created an account on our site already took that username.

Posted Thu Mar 31 2011 3:53pm by Your Friendly Clicky Admin


Thanks,
Suggest that you change the message to say the the "user name" is taken and not the more generic message used today.
Cheers

Posted Fri Apr 1 2011 1:06am by sfq


I checked and it does say that. I did edit it slightly to make it more clear though.

Posted Fri Apr 1 2011 4:15pm by Your Friendly Clicky Admin



Reply to this discussion

You must be logged in to your account to post!