Help » Features & reports »

Private links

Every site has its own unique 'private link'. This link allows you to share read-only access to your web site's analytics, without enabling the public access option.

The link is based on your site ID and sitekey combination, the same data used to authenticate with our analytics API.

So, like the API, you can 'reset' your sitekey on your site preferences page. This will immediately invalidate the old private link, and you will see a new one on your site preferences page. Anyone who you want to have access via the private link after you have reset the sitekey, you must give them the new link.