What does reseting admin site key do?I'm planning to reset my admin site key because a web developer that I no longer work with had access to it (so it seems safer to change).
I know how to reset it in the Preference panel, but do I need to do anything else when I reset it? Will it disconnect from my site if I don't update whatever it is on my website that synchs with Clicky stats accordingly?
Posted Wed Sep 14 2016 12:44pm by GiveWell
You don't have to do anything else. Your API calls using that admin key won't work anymore, but everything else keeps working ok.
Posted Thu Sep 15 2016 3:41am by gladius9