Forums » Help & Troubleshooting

Sorting 'Content' report

Hi,

I'm new to Clicky, but love it, its great!

When I look at the 'Content' report (i.e pages visited in the day) is there a way to sort these alphabetically? And can I change the number of entries on a page so I don't have to keep clicking 'next page'?

Thanks a lot,

Jonathan

Posted Sat Jan 4 2014 4:15p by jonty***

Hi Jonathan,

Short Answer...

- Clicky reports are very convenient but not very flexible.

- If you want to play with the Clicky data on your own, then exporting data is the way to go.

- It's very easy to export Clicky reports with a single click and load them into your favorite spreadsheet where you can sort, slice, and dice it any way you need to.

- If you have MS Excel then definitely use XML instead of CSV because it's quicker than importing CSV, creates a beautiful and functional spreadsheet, and has all the data you get with CSV.

- If you don't have MS Excel and you want to do spreadsheet analysis then import CSV into OpenOffice Calc.

Detailed Discussion...

I don't know how to alter the sort order on the content page nor the number of entries listed per page. I find the Clicky development team has usually provided a thoughtful display for each report they offer with the added capability to either export the report data or else use the API calls to pull data out of clicky for further analysis using off line tools like my favorite slicer & dicer which is MS Excel.