Forums » General discussion

How to track conversion rate of each email of autoresponder

Hi,

I am a complete newby with Tracking, so I need your help desperatly :)

Here is what I want to accomplish:

I have a 20 part Autoresponder. In each email I have links to my product salescopy. I want to track how many people buy via each link. For example if 100 people click on the link from E-Mail 1 I want to know how many people (percentage) actually bought the product in the end. The same with Email 2 and son on. It's a digital product and I handle the order process via shareit.

I guess I have to include some kind of code in the thankyoupage after purchase on shareit as well?

Posted Thu Nov 27 2014 11:41a by clickbaer***

Use a tracking code on each link. bit.ly will show you conversions. Looks like clicky has bit.ly integrations. It's a place to start.

Posted Thu Nov 27 2014 2:23p by gormanitecl***

I'm having the same issue.. for long term its best to have the conversion tracking implemented in the email platform.. unfortunately few have this feature; otherwise, put utm tags in the links and the conversion will show in clicky for each "campaign"

Posted Thu Nov 27 2014 2:29p by despresla***

Campaign tags on the URLs are your friend here.

UTM tags are universal from Google to Clicky, if you are using a good Email Campaign tool (like Mail Chimp or Eloqua) these will auto insert these to your links if you set it up. Alternatively you can set each URL up manually for your campaign: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1033867?hl=en

This will tag the user, the way they entered and then at the end, to complete this, I would suggest setting up a goal on the final "purchase" confirmation. This way you can tell who came in from where, what they did and if you made a sale EASILY.

Posted Thu Nov 27 2014 4:42p by ringo***

Okay, thanks for your answers, but they left me kind of bevildered and two more questions arise: